FitBit

I have a FitBit Charge HR, and I had a lot of fun with it. Then, it got old. The novelty wore off, I guess. I’m not a fitness-type person. I stopped wearing it.

Right now, I’m earning absolutely zero fitness points because I don’t track all my random, yet almost constant activity. So, I’m debating wearing it again to have it automatically give me FitPoints.

I like wearing my normal watch though. Do I wear both? This is only my first week, and the learning process is leaving me very low on weekly points. I’m finding myself discouraged by that big fat zero. Especially so, since it’s not true. I move about a lot!

Still, I’m reluctant to strap on “big brother” and let the internet of things do it’s magic. Does all my usual bopping around really amount to much? Should that even count? I know I should have intentional exercise in my days somehow, but I just don’t. Maybe I will at some point, but I can only handle one lifestyle change at a time.

When I wore the FitBit before, it only occasionally helped motivate me to move more. Maybe that’s the real reason, I should wear it. I can see in raw (perhaps slightly inaccurate) data that I need to get moving.

We’ll see. Jury is still out.

Leave a Reply

