Women’s Retreat

image

Of course, I join WW the weekend before the women’s retreat. We are fed richly, have lots of chocolatey snacks available, and we stay up late drinking wine and playing games. We do other things too, but these are the attacks against my goals within WW.

Here’s the thing. I’m here for it all. I’m here for the rest, the fellowship, the learning about God and myself, but I’m here for the food and the social drinking too. No guilt, just one rule. Track it anyway.

No matter what, I’m tracking. Will I see a loss at the scale next weekend? Maybe not, but I’m happy with where I am in this journey.

Every weekend is not a Women’s retreat weekend, after all.

1 thought on “Women’s Retreat”

Leave a Reply

