How to Avoid Eating Cookies

Nana comes to town and she makes amazing cookies. We go to visit Nana, and she makes amazing cookies. Kids are with Mom, and Mom doesn’t make cookies. Ever.

It’s just not my thing, okay?

Well, I finally caved in. I bought some cookie mix (yes, I cheat – Nana doesn’t), and made up a batch of cookies today.

My kids politely nibbled a few bites and promptly offered them to Daddy: “You can have my cookie, Dad. I don’t need two huge cookies.”

They were normal size, and what kid does that? I decided to eat one cookie. I fed the rest of it to the dog and threw out the batch. Wow. There’s a reason I don’t make cookies!

If you doubt, I asked the kids directly: “Don’t you like the cookies?”

“Yeah! Just not the crust.”

So, there you have it. If you want to avoid eating cookies, have me make them for you.

You’re welcome.

1 thought on “How to Avoid Eating Cookies”

Leave a Reply

