Olive Garden

My sister was craving Olive Garden, and we needed to meet up and catch up. I knew I’d be having Olive Garden for dinner so I tried to plan ahead:
I ate a low point breakfast, and was ready to eat the house by 11 am. That plan stinks!

My high point snack didn’t help much either. I was pretty much hungry all day. Sigh…

I did have the lowest-points possible dish picked out and tracked ahead of time. I also knew the soup option is better than salad, but I forgot to request that they NOT bring bread sticks.
Result:

Baked Tilapia with Shrimp = 8
Minestrone Soup = 3
Bread Stick = 4

I’m still way over on points, but I did good considering my usual meal at Olive Garden is around 60 points without dessert.

I call it a win.

Leave a Reply

