Hello Again

It’s been a few minutes since I’ve taken the time to write about this journey. Sorry to leave y’all in the dark! The past few weeks have been very up and down for me emotionally, physically, and weight-ally.

There have been new medications to get used to, a husband out of town for a week, a car breaking down, and a few other personal stressors. If that’s not enough, there was also Valentine’s Day candy, chocolates, cookies, and a very special date night with my hubby.

That date night did a number on my official weigh-in! We had this huge, 3-hour long very Italian dinner the night before my WW meeting. I posted a gain of 4 pounds! There’s no way I was THAT far off track, was there? I doggedly pushed aside my doubts and determined that I would lose those four pounds next week. Besides… that was an awesome date night.

No regrets.

I’m so excited to report I did it! I posted a 4.2 pound loss yesterday. That’s one heck of a swing, but I’ll call it a win and move on.

My goal for this week is to lose between 1 and 2 pounds. If I could do that every week, I’ll be in sight of my goal weight by year’s end.

I’m certain that life will come up and try to smack me in the face (the gut?) again, and I might lose a battle or two.

I will not lose the war.

I will persevere and I will loose all this unhealthy weight and be in less overall pain.

Leave a Reply

